Reviews

T. Bradford
10/14/2019

Everyone at Gambone’s was very polite and professional. We had a laundry room added at our office and they also tore down and rebuilt the chimney that was pulling away from the office building. They were well priced and did an outstanding job. I would definitely recommend them.

Martha Brown
9/24/2019

When we remodeled our previous kitchen over a decade ago, we had a horrible experience. So when we bought a 1982 home that desperately needed a new kitchen, there were a flood of bad memories! I interviewed six contractors, and it was apparent early on that Gambone's was the perfect fit for our extensive renovation. Imagine "Fixer Upper," down to the studs, removing load bearing walls, replacing sheetrock -- with Tony and Wendy instead of Chip and Jo! Because of Gambone's years of experience with a variety of projects, there was no trepidation in tackling an out-of-the-box mid century modern kitchen. No white shakers for us. Our gorgeous maple cabinets were all hand crafted on site -- and the workmanship is impeccable. And when we had to make on-the-spot design modifications, they were made thoughtfully and carefully with no sense of angst! In the interest of full disclosure....our four week project took almost seven. And we were totally fine with it -- because the end result is beyond our wildest expectations and one we will love and enjoy for many years. Over the course of those seven weeks. we witnessed the respect Tony has for his team...which is why they are such incredible craftsmen and hard workers. If they were to start at 7:00 -- there would be five or six cars in front of our house at 6:50. Gambone's is guided by a moral compass of honesty, fairness and a strict work ethic. Tony and Wendy are now life long friends -- and this extraordinary kitchen will bless us and our family for years to come.

Chris Zierk
7/22/2019

Gambones remodeled all 3 of the bathrooms in our 23 year old home, including building new stand alone shower and reconstructing closets, while painting the entire house. They worked with us through the project to get everything completed on time, and planned the work so we could function through construction. They were a pleasure to work with and do great quality work. We love our new bathrooms!

Teressa Sink
4/1/2019

Total master bath remodel on a 22 year old house. They were great from beginning to end. Very collaborative, kept work site clean, on schedule and communicated well through the entire process not to mention quality work!

Rick and Gail R.
1/5/2019

We are very happy with the master bath remodel. If you are not sure or unhappy with a decision, Tony takes time to help and advise. Excellent job with quartzite and tile installation. Willing to go above and beyond to make the customer happy.

dabelle82
1/4/2019

What a great 'first' remodel for us! The Gambones contractor and the installers (tile) were efficient, knowledgeable, and very professional. I appreciated that their time on sight was used wisely and they cleaned up after each day's work! Thanks for making the redo a positive one.

Densie S.
1/3/2019

Great Company to work with and Wendy and Tony were very cooperative. Reasonable pricing for top Quality work. We will definitely refer them. We have used them on multiple Projects.

Melissa H.
1/1/2019

In looking for a contractor for my remodel project, I solicited four company's, all referrals listed on my NextDoor Neighborhood App - Of the four, Gambone's was the contractor that consistently asked all the right questions, came across confident and knowledgeable, and made suggestions to improve on my "vision". Tony told me the project would take about two weeks, and that's exactly where it landed - two weeks. The remodel included knocking down most of a wall, arching the wall to match the other arches in the home, relocating my refrigerator, building cabinets (which included granite and a pony bar), building out two custom pantries, and installing hardwood floor. Once it was completed, it looked even better than I had imagined. Reliable, trustworthy, fairly priced, and professional - all of the top reasons why Gambone's CHI is at the top of my list for any future projects.

Randy T.
12/31/2018

Gambone's Custom Home Improvement is our second major contractor that we have had work on our home. By far, this has been the very best experience - highly professional, expert, clean with a strong service attitude. As a family owned business they clearly demonstrate integrity in all that they do. This is a very welcome relationship and attribute. Our results were beyond expectations; done professionally; timely and demonstrated the ability to innovate and be flexible when situations dictated. We hired a contractor but also gained a friend. This is how I like to do business. Great Results, Great Family Business.

Rosie Hawkes
9/11/2018

I've worked with other contractors in the past and by far Gambone's Custom Home Imprv. are top notch . There staff is very professional and the work is done at the highest of standards. Mr. Gambone oversees all the projects and ensure that. you're completely satisfied with all the improvements that you wanted done. I had my kitchen updated and I couldn't be happier with the workmanship, quality of the products installed, and the time it took to complete. I look forward to working with him and his team on future projects and know that he'll have the same level of professionalism and standard that he had on my kitchen remodel.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly